The Trails Team

Our people are the backbone of our program.

Program Office: 905-836-0100
Office/Fundraising: 905-836-0285

  • Co-Founder

    1 Person
    • Jim Hayhurst, Jr.

  • Staff

    10 People

  • Board of Governors

    24 People

    James Werry, Chair

    Susan Armitage

    Paul Brink

    Joe Canavan

    Tim Casgrain

    Mary Anne Chambers

    Jack Cockwell

    Gordon Cressy

    David Crombie

    Kiki Delaney

    Sylvain Dion

    Shaun Francis

    Ian Greenberg

    Richard Hamm

    Brooke Hunter

    Norman Keevil III

    David Kerr

    Vahan Kololian

    Sheldon Levy

    John McIntosh

    Rose Patten

    Timothy Price

    Aaron Regent

    William Thorsell

  • Board of Directors

    12 People
    • Greig Clark

    • Chair
    • Mark A. Convery

    • Vice Chair
    • James Werry

    • Vice Chair
    • Greg Ryan

    • Treasurer, Audit Committee
    • Peter David Cook

    • Alumni Committee
    • Amanda Haigh

    • Alumni Committee
    • Dr. Bob Henderson

    • Education and Research
    • Ashiqur Khan

    • Audit Committee
    • Lauren Mostowyk

    • Marketing and Communications
    • Micah Nelson

    • Alumni Committee
    • Jennifer Steckel Elliott

    • Marketing and Communications
    • Jennifer Werry

    • Events Committee

The Impact of Working at Trails

Our People in Pictures

Become part of the team

Become Part of the Trails Team

Being a staff member at Trails is more than the transfer of advice, knowledge and insights. The relationship offers reciprocal benefits:

  • Personal satisfaction of sharing your skills and experience with a willing learner
  • Being involved over a period of a year has a profound impact
  • A serene nature is your office
See our openings